The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg

The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Presents a collection of short stories that portray contemporary American life.
Since 1986, with the publication of her first story collection, Deborah Eisenberg has devoted herself to writing "equisitely distilled stories" that "present an unusually distinctive portrait of contemporary American life," to quote the MacArthur Foundation. This one volume brings together Transactions in a Foreign Currency (1986), Under the 82nd Airborne (1992), All Around Atlantis (1997), and her most recent collection--Twilight of the Superheroes (2006).
Publisher: New York : Picador/Farrar, Straus And Giroux, 2010
Edition: 1st Picador ed
ISBN: 9780312429898
Characteristics: viii, 980 p. ; 21 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top