Lost on the River

Lost on the River

The New Basement Tapes

Music CD - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Elvis Costello, Carolina Chocolate Drops' Rhiannon Giddens, Dawes's Taylor Goldsmith, My Morning Jacket's Jim James, and Mumford & Sons' Marcus Mumford joined together to create music for the long-lost lyrics of Bob Dylan written in 1967.
Publisher: [United States] :, Electro Magnetic/Harvest Records,, [2014]
Characteristics: 1 audio disc : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in
audio file,CD audio,rda


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

May 25, 2018

This album is a gem! The New Basement Tapes is a band made up of Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens, Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes, Jim James of My Morning Jacket and Marcus Mumford of Mumford & Sons. Worth a list to any Dylan fan, but especially appealing for fans of the folk rock genre. Favorite track: When I Get My Hands on You with vocals by Marcus Mumford.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top