A Case of Syrah, Syrah

A Case of Syrah, Syrah

Book - 2017
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
After a woman on her wine tour turns up murdered and her assistant Amy marries Dan, the dead woman's husband, two weeks later, Taylor O'Brian investigates the crime, but when Dan's sister is killed, she begins to fear for her own life.

Perseus Publishing
New winery owner Taylor O’Brian must weed out a killer in order to save her fledgling business in bestselling author Nancy J. Parra’s intoxicating series debut, A Case of Syrah, Syrah.

Taylor O’Brian is a new businesswoman, founder of “Taylor’s Off The Beaten Path Wine Tours,” who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma. She plans to take small groups around romantic Sonoma county to discover some of the county’s outdoor gardens. It’s all running as smooth as can be until Laura, the leader of the group of yoga instructors she’s leading, is found dead. And it’s Taylor’s corkscrew that’s found buried in Laura’s neck.

She’s not sure who to trust, and everyone around suddenly seems suspect. Only two weeks after the murder, her very own administrative assistant, Amy, marries Laura’s husband, Dan, who doesn’t seem very bereaved about being widowed, and the three yoga masters who were also out on the tour begin to seem shady. Taylor can’t afford to jump ship from her new business endeavor, but just as she begins her investigation, another dead body surfaces. This time, it’s Dan’s sister. And the killer is coming for Taylor next.

Now it’s up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery, before more blood is spilled. For fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby, A Case of Syrah, Syrah is the charming first in bestselling author Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries.

Publisher: New York :, Crooked Lane,, 2017
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781683314332
Characteristics: 310 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at SMPL

To Top