Sergeant Billy

Sergeant Billy

The True Story of the Goat Who Went to War

Book - 2019
Rate this:
"A delightful tale inspired by the true story of a brave goat war hero. Perfect for fans of Finding Winnie and Rescue and Jessica. During World War I, a goat named Billy was adopted by a platoon of soldiers and made his way across the ocean to be part of the war effort. Billy ... * Trained with the soldiers; Was smuggled across the ocean * Got snuck into the frontlines in a box of oranges; Ate some secret documents and was arrested for treason; Got trench foot; Head-butted soldiers into a trench and saved them from a shell; Came back home a decorated war hero This charming true story follows Sergeant Billy from his small prairie town to the trenches of World War I and back, through harrowing moments, sad moments, moments of camaraderie and moments of celebration. This unforgettable goat and the platoon that loved him will capture your heart!"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: Toronto ;, New York :, Tundra Books,, [2019]
ISBN: 9780735264427
0735264422
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 28 cm
Additional Contributors: Reich, Kass - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SMPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top